Screw­pile Light­house Chal­lenge July 20-22, 2019

Since 1993 Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge has been a racer’s favorite regatta.

This regatta is held every July, in the middle of the summer, in the middle of the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, near Solomons Island, Maryland.

Thank you for another great Screwpile Lighthouse Regatta!  This one will be remembered for the rain and the wind!  Congratulations to our Overall Winner, from PHRF-B, Incommunicado!

Photos are available on this website and here:

Tim Flaherty Screwpile 2018 Photos

A huge Thank You to all of the hardworking Volunteers, on the shore and on the water, who give up their time and make the regatta really happen!

Southern Maryland Sailing Association is the organizing authority for the 2019 Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge.

News & Announcements

More Music Sunday, July 22nd, 2018

Do you need another reason to register for the 2018 Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge?  Well, in addition to Grill Your Own Steak Night, the Sunday party at the Solomons Holiday Inn will now have live music! Billy Yeager and his trio will be playing his special blend of acoustic rock to
Continue Reading →

REGISTER for Screwpile 2018 – NOW!!!

All Fully-Paid registration/entries by April 15th, 2018 will receive 20 Drink Tickets FREE! What can you get for 20 Drink Tickets? 20 Drink Tickets = 6 Rum drinks and 1 Beer 20 Drink Tickets = 10 Beers 20 Drink Tickets = 20 Sodas 20 Drink Tickets = 1 Happy Crew! Register Now for the b
Continue Reading →

Loss of One of our Best

Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge has lost one of its most important family members.  Herb Reese passed away Thursday, February 15th, 2018. Herb has been a key member of the Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge since its inception.  He is the one person who coordinated and was responsible for
Continue Reading →